The Great Awakening

azusastreet

Go listen to this:

http://podcasts.ibethel.org/en/podcasts/resistance-persistence-and-breakthrough

I haven’t posted in a long time. A bit of a sabbatical, I guess.

But I am stirred today by His Spirit.

My daughter called me a couple of days ago and said that she and a pastor friend want to go to the Azusa street ….something or other….you know how parents can half listen and assume at the same time?? Yes, terrible of me to admit, I know.

I was both excited and dismayed my daughter wanted to go. Excited because my prayer and dream is for an “Azusa Street” like revival to come again. I read the books. I pray all the time for it.

Dismayed…well, those plane tickets are really expensive.

Today, just like any other day, I slept too long pushing snooze. Did manage to make it to the gym. And at the gym, listen to a Bethel Church podcast. I love Bill Johnson’s preaching! It was the podcast linked above. Please listen. After that I chose another podcast. Just happened to be Beni Johnson.

I started crying.

Then praying. I am stirred to my very core. I cannot stop! Every part of my being is crying out for more of GOD, more of HIS Spirit! Just MORE God!

I must fast. I must pray. I must get as many people to that place on April 9th as I can. 

So, here it is. My plea for you to join me in prayer and fasting for this event. I believe God is pouring our His Spirit on all flesh. This is just the beginning. WE  are living in an exciting time in history.

I pray you are stirred today and feel HIS presence where you are while you read this and will be drawn to HIM and cry out for MORE!

 

4 Responses to The Great Awakening

  1. Desiray says:

    There are many saints who don’t even know about the great awakening on Aszu street.

    • Yes you are so right. I didn’t for most of my life. Only in the last few years I have been researching and studying and reading about past great awakenings and revivals. God is so Awesome!! Is what I learned from then and we need more of HIM!

  2. justicewriters22 says:

    Reblogged this on Justice Writers and commented:
    I’m sharing a friend’s blog post as I witness that over 110 year old prophecy given by Smith Wigglesworth, “stated after 110 years after the outpouring of Azusa street there would come another great revival – greater than azusa street.” Louis Engle and Che Ahn are redigging the Wells of revival at Azusa Street. Praying for a visitation like no other.

Leave a Reply

