Are you Happy in your Marriage?

This information should be shared. We hear too many negative statistics about marriage that divorce seems inevitable. It is not! It is possible to be happily married. It is possible to salvage a marriage. The RespectedHusband and his counterpart, the RespectfulWife are two great resources for spouses to learn how to love and respect each other. Love is a choice! Respect is a choice! You can learn to love and receive love. You can learn to respect in a way your spouse will receive it and you will feel respected as well. These two blogs are very helpful. The premise of “fixing” any marriage is to first work on what you are doing, thinking, saying, behaving…and lining all of you up with the Word of God…then you will find joy and peace. Then you will find your willingness to work on your marriage and your ability to effect positive change in your marriage will happen! God Bless!

The Respected Husband

happy in marriage

At the start of the year, my wife asked me if I thought the last year was our best year ever.

I thought for a minute and then I said, “No, I wouldn’t say that.”

She returned with, “Why would you say that?  We have a ton of things to be thankful for.”

I said, “I guess I just thought about that we had this issue with my health, this one with the kids’ health, another relative’s health, a couple of career issues that didn’t work out the way I would have liked, and some issues with the vehicles.”

I don’t consider myself to be pessimistic by nature but I realized that I had been letting the negative things get in my way.  They were holding me back and causing me to lose focus on some of the great things that had happened in my marriage, my family, and in…

View original post 658 more words

Leave a Reply

